Monday, February 24, 2014

Russia banned at least 68 Jehovah's Witness texts as extremist

The seeds were sown in 1997, when Russia passed its Religion Law. The law played favorites, creating categories of communities, each having different privileges. And while the preface to the law had no legal standing, it singled out four "traditional religions" - Islam, Judaism, Buddhism, and Orthodox Christianity - implying favored status for them.

Not affiliated with the official watchtower, or the sites or Watchtower Library 2014 ,Watchtower Library 2013